Frequently Asked Questions
-
Each pair of players is given a unique save file. So you can start adventures with as many players as you’d like!
The HOST player’s computer stores the actual save file. The same player needs to host in order to continue your progress.
If roles have been reversed, the game will show a “!” alert after joining a room.
-
This message appears if two players are on different version numbers.
The version number appears on the title screen in the lower left.
If your version number is not up to date, you can:
Restart Steam
Press “Verify integrity of game files” by right clicking on the game > Properties > Installed Files
-
Players have been experiencing graphics card issues when trying to launch and play the game.
After launching the game, Steam will ask if you’d like to “Play Standard” or “Play OpenGL”. If the game is not running as expected, try using the “Play OpenGL” option.
If you continue to have issues, please send us an email - we’ll investigate any issue right away!